MPO Logo

Transportation Policy Board

May 22, 2023

Full Package | Meeting Audio

  1. Roll Call
  1. Recognition of Bexar County Director of Public Works and County Engineer Renee Green's Service to the Alamo Area MPO
  1. Director's Report (pdf)
    1. The Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Improvements (CMAQ), Transportation Alternatives (TA), and Carbon Reduction Program (CRP) Project Call is open.  For more information, please visit the AAMPO website or contact the Transportation Planning Program Manager, Clifton Hall,
    2. May is National Bike Month - Bike to Work Day Recap
    3. The Executive Committee will serve as the Nominating Committee for the selection of AAMPO's Transportation Policy Board leadership positions.  The election will be held during the June Policy Board meeting.
    4. The AAMPO Board will have a joint meeting with the Capital Area MPO (CAMPO) on June 16, 2023 in San Marcos.  Stay tuned for more information.
    5. The July Transportation Policy Board meeting will likely be cancelled. 
    6. AAMPO offices will be closed on Monday, May 29,, 2023 in observance of the Memorial Day holiday.
  1. Citizens to be Heard 
  1. Approval of the April 24, 2023 Meeting Minutes (pdf)
  1. Action on the Appointment of a City of San Antonio Representative to the AAMPO Executive Committee (Webb) 
  1. Presentation on City of New Braunfels 2023 Bond election Results - City of New Braunfels (Ford) (pdf)
  1. Discussion and Appropriate Action on Infrastructure (PM2) and System Performance (PM3) Performance Measures (PM) for 2023-2026 Performance Period - AAMPO (Hall) (pdf
  1. Discussion and Appropriate Action on the FY 2024-2025 Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP) – AAMPO (Jimenez) (pdf)
  1. Discussion and Appropriate Action on Amendments to the Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and the FY 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) - AAMPO (Hall) (pdf)
    1. Monthly Status Reports
      1. Alamo Regional Mobility Authority/Bexar County (Renee Green)
      2. Air Quality Issues (Diane Rath) (pdf)
      3. City of San Antonio (Razi Hosseini)
      4. San Antonio Mobility Coalition (Vic Boyer) (pdf)
      5. Texas Department of Transportation (Gina Gallegos)
      6. VIA Metropolitan Transit (Kammy Horne)
      7. Others
    1. Executive Session - Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code
    At any time during the meeting of the AAMPO Transportation Policy Board, the Board reserves the right to adjourn into executive Session at any time to discuss any of the matters listed on the posted agenda, as authorized by Texas Government Code Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney), Section 551.072 (deliberations about real property), Section 551.074 ( personnel matters), and Section 551.086 (economic development)